Wednesday, March 01, 2006

A slew of Bay Area Theatre Critics Cirlce Awards/Nominations for Sweeney Todd!

The annual BATCC Awards and nominations have been announced, and Foothill Music Theatre's production of Sweeney Todd has raked in 4 nominations, and 3 wins:

Entire Musical Production
Principal Performance, Male: James Monroe Iglehart as Sweeney
Supporting Performance, Male: Sean Patrick O'Connor as Tobias
Choreographer: Joe Duffy
Lighting Design: Kurt Landisman
Ensemble Performance

And Diana Torres Koss won for Principal Performance for her performance as Mrs. Lovett!

You can see the full list of nominations and winners here.

Congratulations to all our Foothill nominees!

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?